The Work of Byron Katie

An online introduction to
The Work of Byron Katie
Weekend Event July 2021

Saturday, July 17 &  Sunday, July 18, 2021

San Francisco, Sat 17th & Sun 18th July, 1pm PDT
New York, Sat 17th & Sun 18th July, 4pm EDT
Germany, Sat 17th & Sun 18th July, 10 pm CEST
Uk, Sun
Sat 17th & Sun 18th July, 9pm BST

_________________________________

Sunday, July 18 &  Monday, July 19, 2021
Australia, NSW, Sun 18th & Mon 19th July, 6am AEST

 

 

Stressful Feelings & Thoughts

Behind our sadness, anger, agitation, envy, jealousy, anxiety, depression lies a stressful thought we believe and uphold. Some of the most common stressful thoughts are:

  • I am not enough/ unworthy/ inferior.
  • Life is hard/unfair/unkind.
  • I need love/money/success/ fame/ recognition/ a soulmate.
  • Loneliness is terrible.
  • My life is meaningless/ without purpose.
  • I need him/her to love me.

The Work Gives Us A New Perspective

The Work was developed by Byron Katie. It is a powerful yet simple technique that can take you right to the core of your pain and stress. The Work is is much more than a method. This practice allows you to access your insights and tap into your wisdom.
The Work consists of four questions and the turnarounds. The answers to these four questions come from you and are especially for you. They lead you to a deeper understanding of yourself, your situation, other people, and the world.

Every time you are stressed out or fearful, you are believing what the mind is telling you. The Work is about discovering what is true and what is not true for you, the difference between reality and imagination.

-Byron Katie

Four questions that have the power to change your life

The Work of Byron Katie consists of four questions. Contemplating those questions can be life-changing.

  1. Is it true?
  2. Can you absolutely know that it’s true?
  3. How do you react, what happens if you believe that thought?
  4. Who would you be without the thought?

You can use The Work anytime and anywhere. Find your insights and become your own coach, teacher or therapist. You have the answers to all your questions! Your wisdom exists within you, now!  You just have to discover it. Are you curious? Then join us.

  • Explore the thoughts behind your emotional pain

  • Experience the four questions and deep insights

  • Enjoy the magic of the turnarounds
  • Find your inner wisdom, peace and joy

An introduction to The Work of Byron Katie

Price: 100 $AUD / €EUR / $USD / £GBP
Language: English

Questions & Registration:
sabine@sabinebrosche.com